– Inspirations –

"Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better. It's not."

- Dr. Seuss

In February, The Volunteer Center hosted an interactive Meet Your Press event, where nonprofits learned how to maximize their exposure with the local press.   Representatives from 8 different media outlets shared suggestions and strategies for getting noticed, targeting your message and gaining visibility.

If you’d like to contact any of the media reps who participated on the panel, their bios and contact info are featured below.

 

 Contact Information for Meet Your Press 2017 Panelists

MEDIA Website Panelist Title Contact email
22nd Century Media www.22ndcenturymedia.com
Chicagoly Chicagolymag.com Joe Coughlin Publisher, 22nd Century Media, Chicagoly j.coughlin@22ndcenturymedia.com
North Shore Newspapers 22ndcenturymedia.com/northshore Eric DeGrechie Managing Editor, Chicago N.S.Publications eric@wilmettebeacon.com
JWC Media
Daily North Shore dailynorthshore.com Adrienne Fawcett Executive Editor News & Digital adrienne@jwcmedia.com
North Shore Weekend jwcdaily.com Adrienne Fawcett
Sheridan Road jwcdaily.com/sheridanroadmagazine Dustin O’Regan Editor-in-Chief dustin@jwcmedia.com
Make It Better www.makeitbetter.net Lynne Madorsky Director Mktg & Sales lynne@makeitbetter.net
Pioneer Press pioneerlocal.com Sara Burrows Trend Editor Sburrows@pioneerlocal.com
Tribune www.Chicagotribune.com Karie Angell Luc *Multi-media Journalist karie@karieangellluc.com
Chronicle Media http://chronicleillinois.com/ Karie Angell Luc *Multi-media Journalist karie@karieangellluc.com
Winnetka Living  www.bestversionmedia.com Peter Hansen Publisher phansen@bestversionmedia.com

 

 

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save